Artesuono presents W.I.N.D. "TEMPORARY HAPPINESS" - BLOG,NEWS & REVIEWS - W.I.N.D. Official Website

Vai ai contenuti

Menu principale:

Artesuono presents W.I.N.D. "TEMPORARY HAPPINESS"

Pubblicato da ARTESUONO in BLOG & NEWS · 1/3/2013 08:55:00

Dear All
"W.I.N.D. is a power trio, with strength in song writing and improvisation capacity that I haven't heard since the times of Gov't Mule with Allen Woody"
  Johnny Neel (Allman Brothers Band)

Artesuono produzioni musicali
and recording studio is proud to announce the new album release by W.I.N.D. entitled "Temporary Happiness". Their sixth album is distributed in Italy by IRD, Germany by Just For Kicks, Japan by Union Disk as well as digitally by iTunes Music Store, independent distributors will represent the band around Europe.

A hot come back with the same line up since 2008 which sees Fabio Drusin (Lead Vocals/Bass/Percussions/Backing Vocals), Anthony Basso (Guitars/Lead and Backing Vocals), Silver Bassi (Drums). On some of the tracks you will hear a retrò "Stax" soul horn section and a Gospel background choir (Temporary Happiness and Stand For Your Brother). After the success of their "Walking In a New Direction" (Artesuono 2010), this album shows particular attention in the songwriting, voices and melodies, without boundaries thus avoiding branding the band in a single direction. The new music oozes with vintage rock, r'n'b and soul ballads with a 70's blues/rock flavor without ever taking away the vibrant sound of a power trio packed with a "jam" vibe.
Temporary Happiness is full of energy and variety allowing the listener to travel through different shades of "black" rock with a psychedelic feel and the love for soul. Recorded live in studio, including the bass and guitar solos, with the exception of the vocals, horns and percussions, the final product is a cd worth listening to, almost 70 minutes of original new songs, accompanied by an inlay booklet with lyrics by the composers Fabio Drusin and Anthony Basso.
From years touring Europe with Memphis blues rocker Alvin Youngblood Hart and his Muscle Theory between 2008 and 2011, also as special guest of Gary Moore in Germany during March 2009, recorded at BBC in London and participating at the first rock and blues festival in Brazil, several jams together with Gov't Mule, Warren Haynes Band, Dana Fuchs and a long tour with ex Allman Brothers Band Johnny Neel (W.I.N.D. are also present on his last new album Every Kinda' Blues);  Temporary Happiness recalls the spirit of the old rock era, with the melodic lines and retro distorted sound of Fabio Drusin's bass, who creates a powerful and never dull rhythm base together with Silver Bassi's old school drum work and Anthony Basso excellent lead guitar work, all packed with introspective dark lyrics, reflecting these "never satisfied" and the way of livin' these days.

Booking/Management and Info:

Torna ai contenuti | Torna al menu